Do you offer a Family Plan?

Yes, for owners of Apple devices we offer a Family Sharing subscription (or upgrade) that enables sharing with up to 5 additional family members. 

What is Apple Family Sharing? 

You can learn more about Family Sharing directly from Apple by visiting this link

What does Waking Up Family Sharing offer?

Waking Up Family Sharing offers complete access to Waking Up including our Introductory Course, daily meditations, guest teachers and conversations for up to 5 additional family members for just $149.99 per year. Each family member has their own unique Waking Up account to track individual activity and progress and none of this account level data is shared amongst family members. 

How does Family Sharing work?

This is a two part process:

Configure with Apple: One adult in the family—the family organizer—can set up Family Sharing from their iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Mac. Family members can accept or decline an invitation to join directly from their device. They’ll each get an invitation sent by email or in a text message. If you haven’t already enabled Family Sharing, the steps in brief are:

  • Enable Family Sharing
  • Invite people to join your family
  • Turn on “Share My Purchases.” 

Configure with Waking Up: Once Family Sharing has been set up and the family organizer has invited family members, you’ll need to purchase a Waking Up Family Sharing subscription (or upgrade.) Once this purchase is complete you’ll be eligible to invite up to 5 additional family members. 

How do I purchase Waking Up Family Sharing?

For new subscribers, simply select "More Options" in the main subscription checkout flow and then tap "Family Plan" and confirm your purchase. For existing Waking Up subscribers, you can upgrade to Family Sharing by opening Waking Up and from the main menu tap "Settings", then "Subscriptions", then tap "Family Plan." Follow the prompts. 

Since I have an active subscription to Waking Up, can I just pay the difference? 

Upon upgrading to Family Sharing you will receive a refund of the prorated amount of your original subscription (this will be processed by Apple within 30 days.)

Once I’ve enabled Family Sharing with Apple, invited my family members and purchased Waking Up Family Sharing, how will my family become aware that they can take advantage of Family Sharing? 

At the completion of your purchase (or upgrade) there will be a one hour delay until family members will be able to see Waking Up on their devices. As the family organizer, Apple wanted to ensure you have time to undo the sharing action if it happens to be in error. Once this hour has passed, invited family members should open “App Store” on their device. They should then Tap “Purchased items” and they will see a new “Family Purchases” section where Waking Up will be listed. From here (if they don’t already have Waking Up) they should follow the standard sign-up process and will automatically have full access to Waking Up.  

Additional FAQ - Family Sharing

If my partner or family member already has a subscription to Waking Up, what happens if one of them attempts to take advantage of Family Sharing? 

This will be handled by Apple. As long as your partner or family member is in your Family Group (see “How Does Family Sharing Work?”) the most recent family member’s subscription will be automatically cancelled and will expire at the end of the current period.

I’ve purchased Family Sharing but my family can’t see Waking Up as a shared option, what should I do? 

If family members cannot see your family's shared content, check your settings to make sure that you're signed in everywhere with the same Apple ID, including Family Sharing and purchase sharing. Then ask your family members to check their settings too. More details from Apple are here

How does payment for Waking Up Family Sharing work?

The Waking Up Family Sharing account owner (the organizer) will make the payment each billing period. The owner can access payment history, invite family members to join their plan, swap members, or cancel their subscription at any time through the account page.

Can I add a family member that doesn’t currently have their own Apple ID? 

Yes. With Family Sharing, you can create an Apple ID for your child. This allows them to participate in Family Sharing and use other Apple services such as iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, and Game Center.

Someone in my family has an Android powered device, can they participate? 

Not at this time, Family Sharing is for Apple devices only. 

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us